NEWS

Gather the most cutting-edge science, technology and information in the industry

Will real-time distribution drive the transformation of modern logistics and supply chain systems?

Release time:2018-09-06 Browse:1083

First, the rapid development of real-time distribution will become the next vent?


Instant delivery refers to the service that realizes immediate delivery from end to end without going through warehousing and distribution transfer. Its core feature is timeliness. Originally, this is one of the most primitive logistics functional services. However, at the end of urban distribution, instant distribution has achieved rapid development through catering and take-off, and it has also connected to the new retail outlets, and has begun to promote the transformation of traditional logistics systems. Caused widespread concern in the industry. So, real-time distribution will really become a new outlet for the development of the logistics industry?


1. Wind speed is increasing, and real-time distribution is expanding rapidly.


According to the research report of Industrial Securities, the real-time distribution industry developed rapidly in 2017, with a user scale of 293 million, which is much faster than the growth rate of the express delivery industry in the same period. According to the data of “2018Q1 China Real-time Distribution Market Research Report” released by Ai Media Consulting, the demand for real-time distribution in China will surge in 2018. The number of users in the industry will reach 355 million, and it will grow at a high rate with a quarter-on-quarter growth rate of 21.2%.


The rapid development of the real-time distribution industry has attracted the participation of traditional express delivery companies, e-commerce logistics companies, and urban distribution companies. Recently, SF Express launched three kinds of instant delivery products in the same city, such as SF Express, Instant Delivery and Night Service. Yuantong Express has cut into the real-time distribution field with the product “Timed Up”. At present, it has realized the full coverage of the core cities of the five major economic sectors in East China, North China, South China, Central China and Southwest China. Yunda Express and Zhongtong Express also opened “Cloud Delivery” and “ City Express" service speeds up the distribution of instant delivery services. JD.com comprehensively promotes the “Jingdong Service+” innovation in its logistics infrastructure system, and achieves the ultimate in logistics and distribution through the docking of the pre-located warehouse. The “Jingyinda” service launched by the company has achieved the shortest contracting time within the delivery range of three to five kilometers. Achieve "what you see is what you get".


2. The air outlet is increasing, and the real-time distribution boundary is fully expanded.


Instant delivery began to rise from take-out to cut-in. As of 2017, the take-away catering industry was 206.1 billion yuan, up 79.8% year-on-year, and the industry penetration rate was 5.2%. At present, the real-time distribution has begun to expand from the field of delivery to fresh food, flower cakes, medicines and other distribution services that require high timeliness, and the service boundary has expanded rapidly.


With the development of new retail, the instant distribution is quickly connected with the offline distribution of new retail outlets, and it is rapidly expanding to the areas of over-the-home distribution and retail end-of-sale distribution. With the economic development of lazy people, instant delivery has begun to interface with C2C services. To the generation of delivery, the expansion of the same city express delivery; with the increase in customer demand for delivery timeliness, real-time distribution has begun to interface with the traditional distribution system, infiltrating into the same city landing area, promoting the end of the express market revolution, and expanding the boundaries.




Instant delivery + front-loading warehouse will drive the interconnection of the general warehouse, the warehouse, the front warehouse and the front store, and the whole network linkage, which will bring the inventory control of the multi-level storage network of animal flow and supply chain system. Because the front cloth warehouse will definitely bring inventory increase, the front warehouse close to the consumer is generally in the central location, the storage rent will be high, the storage area must be tight, and the pre-position warehouse must be solved with the optimized inventory control. problem. In the past, inventory control was the inventory control of a single point warehouse, even in the case of networked inventory level control, it was centralized control of inventory. Instant delivery and docking (shop) docking, relying on the past centralized inventory control model will obviously have many problems, must carry out distributed inventory control research, realize inventory control technology and theory from centralized to distributed, this aspect is still research Blank, I hope more experts and professors carry out related research.


Finally, it should be emphasized that inventory control and inventory management are two concepts that are irrelevant. Warehouse management is mainly the operation management of logistics and warehousing. Inventory control is to study the minimum inventory to maximize the logistics needs. To ensure the safety of the inventory, no out of stock, affecting production or retail trade. The focus of inventory control is on fluctuations in demand, the speed of replenishment, the number of safe inventories, and the inventory turnover rate.


It is expected that in the future, warehouse management, merchant warehouse management, e-commerce regional warehouse management, and manufacturer's warehouse management need to be integrated and distributed, and at least need to open up silo barriers such as warehouse inventory, commercial inventory, and total warehouse inventory to realize information sharing. , inventory linkage, scientific control, real-time transfer. This is the subversive innovation of logistics and supply chain brought by instant distribution, which is the key to the breakthrough and wide-scale promotion and application of new logistics.


3, instant delivery and instant service issues


When I proposed real-time logistics theory in 2003, I repeatedly emphasized that real-time is not immediate, but should reflect the concept of “instant service”. For example, we went to the hippo for a fresh meal. We ordered the meal as soon as we arrived at the store. We waited for the chef to cook after we ordered the meal. We waited for a long time when we finished the meal. This is definitely not ours. hopefully.


Can you go to the store to eat, eat and leave, there is no waiting time, this requires more than just a real-time link, but the real-time supply chain system in real time, through the real-time operation of the supply chain system, can achieve our "to "Immediate service" where the store is eating.


How to achieve the goal of this "instant service"? From the perspective of the supply chain system, we need to calculate the production time of various food and beverage varieties, the master's working time, the customer queue time, etc., according to the needs of the ordering customer, start the ordering Let customers open the app on the way to the restaurant to start ordering, according to the customer's expected time to manage the scheduling master master, the catering food is put into the fresh-keeping area to ensure the most suitable taste and temperature, when the customer arrives at the store Realize instant service. This requires comprehensive procurement of the entire supply chain system procurement, planning, production, storage, and distribution. The supply chain system of Shangchao Store also needs similar changes as described above to meet the immediate delivery requirements.


4. The problem of store transfer and supply chain upgrade to supply network


Instant delivery is end-to-end delivery. What kind of chemical reaction will happen through the instant distribution of the end stores of different supply chains? What impact will it have on the supply chain system?


The supply chain belongs to the upstream and downstream functional chain structure with the main chain of the supply chain as the core. The same products of different stores often belong to the chain of different sales channels, which are divergent rather than horizontally connected at the end of the supply chain.


Take the clothing supply chain as an example. Suppose a certain brand of clothing is sold through different channels and is distributed at the end through different supply chains. It is highly probable that several end stores that are not far from the end belong to different supply chain ends. When a store is out of stock, according to the traditional supply chain operation process, the store needs to issue the ordering requirements, the goods demand from the store to the merchant, from the merchant to the supplier to upload the replenishment requirements, from the supplier to the channel, by the channel Delivered to the store floor. There are many links in this chain, and there are many logistics operations, but the market opportunities are fleeting. Most likely, this store is out of stock. There may be a backlog of goods in the end store of another supply chain system next door. Since the end of the supply chain system cannot be interconnected, the store that backlogs may need to return to the brand. .


If the information system interconnects the end stores, real-time logistics and distribution can realize store transfer, and the end of different supply chain systems can link the end of the supply chain, realize the transformation of the supply chain to the supply network, and promote the supply chain. Interconnection between different systems? There is a disruptive innovation in the supply network. This innovative model still lacks in-depth research on authority and system, but in practice, some companies are constantly innovating and trial-and-error, and are in the development stage of iterative progress.


5. The ecological boundary problem between the traffic portal of instant service and local life service


Instant delivery is a kind of real-time logistics, and it is also an instant service. It is a kind of traffic portal that links local customers. Its boundaries should be wide open, and it is not limited by tradition, and it is pioneering innovation. For example, real-time distribution can be fully integrated with real-time retail, realizing distribution is retail, retail is delivery.


With the instant delivery of this traffic portal, you can overlay more local services. For example, the US Mission is constantly using the instant delivery to superimpose various new local living services to create a large ecosystem of local living services, including service reviews, travel services, ticketing services, new retail business and so on.


From the flow of instant delivery to the logistics system, as mentioned above, it has brought a lot of ideas for the transformation of new logistics innovation models. If you extend upstream from the point of view of real-time retail traffic, will it also bring more imagination of supply chain changes. If the customer needs instant delivery, the food and beverage is safe, the ingredients are fresh, and the quality is reliable. With this flow entrance, can it extend to the restaurant's food supply chain and develop more models? Similarly, docking with new retail stores. The real-time distribution traffic portal extends upstream, will it change from another portal to new retail, e-commerce, product brand, and change the existing e-commerce architecture?


In short, instant delivery is like a squid entering the logistics and supply chain system, which may bring us a lot of changes and even bring subversive changes. What changes will be made specifically? We can wait and see, where are the changes going? In the scene, people can also explore and think about the problems I raised above, in-depth research, open up ideas and innovations, and personally invest in this transformation, and stand on the forefront!

GET YOU OWN SOLUTION

We will reply you within 24 hours

新闻资讯

汇聚行业前沿的科技和信息

即时配送是否会推动现代物流与供应链体系变革?

发布时间:2018-09-06 浏览:2581次 分享到: QQ空间 新浪

一、高速发展的即时配送会成为下一个风口吗?

  即时配送是指无需经过仓储和分拨中转,直接从端到端实现即时性送达的服务,其核心特征在于及时性。本来这是一种最原始的物流功能性服务,但目前,由于在城市配送的末端,即时配送通过餐饮外卖获得了高速发展,又对接上了新零售风口,已经开始推动传统物流系统的变革,引起了行业内广泛关注。那么即时配送真的会成为物流行业发展的新风口吗?

  1、风速在增强,即时配送快速扩张

  根据兴业证券研究报告,2017年即时配送行业快速发展,用户规模达2.93亿,发展速度远高于同期快递行业增速。根据艾媒咨询发布的《2018Q1中国即时配送市场研究报告》数据显示,2018年中国即时配送需求激增,行业用户规模将达到3.55亿人,且以21.2%的季度环比增长速度在高速成长。

  即时配送行业的迅猛发展引来传统快递企业、电商物流企业、城市配送企业的加入。近期,顺丰速运推出顺丰同城急送、即刻送、夜配三种同城即时配送产品。圆通速递以产品“计时达”切入即时配送领域,目前已实现华东、华北、华南、华中、西南西北五大经济板块核心城市全覆盖;韵达速递、中通快递也分别开通“云递配”、“City Express”服务,加快即时配送服务领域布局。京东在其物流基础设施体系上全面推进“京东服务+”创新,对接前置仓把物流配送做到极致,推出的“京瞬达”服务实现三到五公里配送范围内履约时间缩到最短,实现“所见即所得”。

  2、风口在增大,即时配送边界全面扩张

  即时配送从外卖为切入口开始兴起,截至2017年,外卖餐饮行业规模2061亿元,同比增长79.8%,行业渗透率5.2%。目前即时配送又开始由外卖领域向生鲜、鲜花蛋糕、医药等对时效性要求较高的配送服务领域拓展,服务边界快速扩张。

  随着新零售的发展,即时配送迅速的同新零售的线下门店配送对接,快速向商超宅配、零售末端配送等领域扩张;随着懒人经济发展,即时配送又开始与C2C业务对接,向代买代送、同城快递领域扩张;随着客户对配送时效要求的提升,即时配送也开始与传统配送系统对接,向同城落地配领域渗透,推动末端的快递市场变革,不断扩张着边界。


即时配送+前置布仓,会拉动总仓、分仓、前置仓、前置门店仓的互联互通与全网联动,这将带动物流与供应链系统多层级仓储网络的库存控制的研究。因为前置布仓一定会带来库存增加,靠近消费者的前置仓一般都在中心地段,仓储租金一定会高,仓储面积也一定紧俏,必须用最优化的库存控制解决前置布仓存在问题。过去,库存控制是单点仓库的库存控制,即使是网络化的库存水平控制,也是是集中式控制库存的。即时配送与前置仓(店)对接,依靠过去集中式库存控制模式显然会存在很多问题,必须开展分布式库存控制研究,实现库存控制技术与理论由集中式向分布式转变,这方面还是研究空白,希望有更多专家教授开展相关研究。

  最后需要强调的是库存控制与库存管理完全是两个风马牛不相及的概念,仓库管理主要是物流仓储的作业管理,库存控制是要研究用最少的存货量来最大化的满足物流需求,保证库存的安全量,不出现断货,影响生产或零售贸易。库存控制重点研究的是需求的波动、补货的速度、安全存货的数量及库存周转速度等。

  预计未来店仓管理、商家仓库管理、电商区域仓管理、厂家总仓管理需要一体化联网,分布式控制,至少需要打通店仓库存、商业库存、总仓库存的孤岛性壁垒,实现信息共享、库存联动、科学控制、实时调拨。这是即时配送带来的物流与供应链的颠覆式创新,是新物流取得突破和大范围推广应用的关键。

  3、即时配送与即时服务问题

  在2003年我提出实时物流理论时就一再强调,实时不是马上,而是应体现出“即时服务”理念。比如,我们到河马生鲜就餐,我们一到店就马上订餐,订完餐就马上等待厨师炒菜,等做好了饭菜马上端上来时我们就已经等了好长时间了,这肯定不是我们所希望的。

  能不能到店即吃,吃完就走,没有等待时间,这需要的不仅仅是一个环节的实时,而是整个供应链系统的实时,通过供应链系统的实时运作,才能实现我们的“到店即吃”的“即时服务”。

  如何实现这个“即时服务”的目标呢?从供应链体系角度,我们需要计算好各种餐饮品种的制作时间,大师傅的作业时间,顾客排队时间等等,根据订餐客户需求,启动订餐前置,让客户在来餐厅路上即打开APP开始订餐,根据客户预计到店时间管理调度大师傅制作,餐饮食品做好后放入保鲜区存放,确保最适宜的口味与温度,当客户到店就可以实现即时服务了。这就需要整个供应链系统采购、计划、生产、保管、配送全面统筹。商超门店的供应链系统为满足即时配送要求,也同样需要上述类似的变革。

  4、门店调拨与供应链向供应网升级的问题

  即时配送是端对端的配送,通过这种即时配送,把不同的供应链的末端门店链接起来,会发生什么化学反应?会对供应链系统产生什么影响?

  供应链属于以供应链链主为核心的上下游功能性链状结构,不同的门店同一产品往往属于不同的销售渠道的链条,在供应链末端是发散的而不是横向联网的。

  以服装供应链为例,假设某品牌服装通过不同的渠道销售,通过不同的供应链在末端铺货,极有可能出现在末端相距不远的几家末端门店属于不同的供应链末端。当一个门店缺货时,按照传统供应链运作流程,需要门店发出订货需求,货物需求由门店到商家,由商家到供货商层层上传补货要求,在由供货商到渠道,由渠道到门店层层的配送下来。这个链条环节多,物流作业流程多,但市场机会转瞬即逝。最有可能的是这个门店缺货,可能隔壁另一个供应链体系的末端门店却出现了货物积压,由于供应链系统的末端不能互联互通,积压货物的门店可能还需要层层的退货到品牌商。

  如果信息系统把末端门店互联互通呢,借助即时物流配送实现门店调拨,把不同的供应链系统的末端串起来,就能让供应链末端横向链接,实现供应链向供应网变革,,推动供应链不同系统间的互联互通?出现供应网的颠覆性创新。这一创新模式目前还缺乏权威和系统的深入研究,但在实践中已经由一些企业在不断的创新和试错,正在处于迭代进步的发展阶段。

  5、即时服务的流量入口与本地生活服务的生态边界问题

  即时配送是一种实时物流,也是一种即时服务,更是一种链接本地客户的流量入口,其边界应该脑洞大开,不受传统局限,进行开拓式创新。如即时配送就与即时零售可以完全融合,实现配送即零售,零售即配送等。

  借助即时配送这个流量入口,可以叠加更多的本地服务。如美团正在不断地借助即时配送叠加各种新的本地生活服务,打造本地生活服务大生态系统,包括服务点评、出行服务、票务服务、新零售业务等等。

  从即时配送的流量入口向物流系统延伸,如前所述,已经带来了很多的新物流创新模式变革的畅想。如果在从即时零售这个角度的流量入口向上游延伸,是不是也会带来更多的供应链变革的想象。如客户需要即时配送的餐饮是安全的、食材是新鲜的、质量是可靠的,借助此流量入口是不是可以向饭店的食材供应链延伸,发展出更多模式?同理,与新零售门店对接的实时配送流量入口向上游延伸,是不是会从另一个入口向新零售、电子商务、产品品牌渗透,改变电子商务现有体系架构呢?

  总之,即时配送就像一条鲶鱼进入了物流与供应链系统,可能会给我们带来很多的变革,甚至带来颠覆性的变革。具体会有什么变革?我们可以拭目以待,旁观这场变革到底走向何方?场景中人也可以探索和思考我上面所提出的问题,深入研究,开拓思路创新,亲身投入这个变革,勇立潮头!