NEWS

Gather the most cutting-edge science, technology and information in the industry

Analysis of Investment and Financing of Logistics Industry in 2017 and Outlook for 2018

Release time:2018-09-11 Browse:1384

A valuable logistics company is inseparable from the three levels of “base layer”, “transaction layer” and “service access layer”. The basic layer is the most basic, referring to the core assets and infrastructure of logistics enterprises, including networks, parks, hubs, fleets, and co-matching. If the base layer does not have it, everything is a castle in the air. The transaction layer is located above the basic layer, mainly refers to the system platform, including providing multiple transaction links, multi-product selection and online payment, etc., and the level of informationization, digitization and technology is the key to the competitiveness of logistics enterprises in the future. The service access layer includes an online portal system and an offline entry hub to focus on the buyers and sellers. When the basic layer of the logistics enterprise is set up with the transaction layer, the establishment of the business access layer is a matter of course.


The logistics enterprises in the future must be technology-based logistics enterprises. On the one hand, they must have information systems, big data analysis and application capabilities, which determines that enterprises are technological; on the other hand, there should be hubs, parks, and fleets. And other infrastructure equipment, which also determines that it is a logistics company, not just an Internet platform. The platform can only be operated more, with barriers and control.


The author believes that the logistics industry is generally an industry with a simple model and difficult operation.


Second, the 2017 logistics industry event - policy articles


In October 2017, the General Office of the State Council issued the “Guiding Opinions on Actively Promoting Supply Chain Innovation and Application”.


With the development of information technology, the supply chain has developed into a new stage of intelligent supply chain that is deeply integrated with the Internet and the Internet of Things. This document is the first national policy for the supply chain. It proposes to accelerate supply chain innovation and application, promote industrial organization, business model and government governance innovation, and promote supply-side structural reform, which marks China's supply chain innovation and Application development has entered an accelerated phase of improvement.


In August 2017, the General Office of the State Council issued the "Opinions on Further Promoting Logistics Cost Reduction and Efficiency Promotion to Promote the Development of the Real Economy."


The logistics industry runs through the first, second and third industries, connecting production and consumption, covering a wide range of fields, with great development potential and strong driving action. The document pointed out that promoting logistics cost reduction and efficiency increase is of great significance to promoting industrial restructuring and regional coordinated development, cultivating new kinetic energy development, and improving the overall operational efficiency of the national economy.


Third, the 2017 logistics industry event - listing


In January 2017, Yunda Express was listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange;


In February 2017, SF Holdings was listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange;


In September 2017, Best Logistics was listed on the New York Stock Exchange.


In December 2017, Debon shares passed the audit meeting of the China Securities Regulatory Commission and obtained the listing qualification; currently, it has been listed on the Shanghai Stock Exchange.


In 2017, with Best Logistics going to the US to complete the listing, SF Express, “Three Links and One” and other express delivery giants all gathered in the capital market, standardized and developed their own business through listing, providing more efficient and professional services, and deepening the subdivision. Market, to achieve differentiated competition. However, fierce competition and high-quality service requirements do not mean that there will be large-scale mergers and acquisitions in the field of express delivery in the next few years. This is because the homogenization between the big courier company network and the network is too serious. It is necessary to protect the interests of partners in their own networks; while the elimination of small and medium-sized express companies is accelerating, and some valuable ones will be strategically acquired by non-delivery companies, such as Suning’s acquisition of Tiantian Express and Qinglv Logistics’s acquisition of Quanfeng Express.


On the other hand, SF, Sitong Yida, Debon and other companies are on the rise. The giants are more interested in expanding the express delivery business and transforming into integrated logistics (Express, Express, Vehicle, Warehousing, Cold Chain, Supply Chain, Financial Services). , international freight forwarding, cross-border, etc.), and this process will last for a long time.


17 years is the first year of the express industry to highlight the core competitiveness, followed by the pattern differentiation, will form a competitive environment of survival of the fittest, eating small, eating fast and slow, 2018 will be a fierce fight.


Fourth, the 2017 logistics industry event - mergers and acquisitions articles


Express


In January 2017, Suning invested RMB 4.25 billion to acquire Tiantian Express.


In April 2017, Qinglv Logistics officially announced the acquisition of Quanfeng Express and reorganized into the “Express Delivery Division”.


In May 2017, Yuantong acquired a total of 256 million shares of Xianda International in cash, accounting for 61.87% of the total issued shares of Xianda International, with a consideration of HKD 1.041 billion.


The arrival of the express delivery industry has accelerated the reshuffle of the entire industry. Small and medium-sized express delivery companies are even the “second echelon” express delivery companies. If they want to gain a place in the competition, they need to find strong capital to back up. The courier company's strategic acquisition; and the listed express delivery companies also need to expand around the express delivery business, speed up the layout, and transform to integrated logistics.


2. Logistics Real Estate


In July 2017, the Chinese consortium successfully acquired ProLogis for US$11.6 billion (S$16 billion). The Chinese consortium includes five aspects: Houpu Investment accounted for 21.3%, Vanke Group accounted for 21.4%, Gaochun Capital accounted for 21.2%, Bank of China Group Investment Co., Ltd. accounted for 15%, and ProLogis management accounted for 21.2%. With the entry of the real estate industry into the “silver era”, Vanke has taken advantage of the acquisition of ProLogis and leveraged its strengths in customer resources and industry development to help transform it from “residential providers” to “urban support providers”. It ranks among the logistics real estate giants, while ProLogis has transformed from a “logistic real estate pure landlord” to an industrial park operator.


In addition, in June 2017, the rookie network and China Life jointly established a logistics and storage fund with a scale of 8.5 billion yuan; in November 2017, Suning Logistics and Shenzhen Venture Capital jointly launched a logistics real estate fund with a total scale of 30 billion yuan.


Logistics real estate is the core resource for the long-term development of logistics enterprises. Without it, everything is in the air, it is not strong. The logistics giant's layout of logistics real estate, the intention is very obvious, is to develop high-standard warehousing in the entire logistics chain system at home and abroad, to create a comprehensive logistics service provider. Modern high-standard warehousing has realized the integration of information and resources throughout the supply chain, providing possibilities for the scale of logistics and greatly improving logistics efficiency. For example, the high-standard warehouse network layout helps to shorten the transportation radius and significantly reduces transportation costs.


3. Instant logistics


In August 2017, I was hungry and bought a Baidu takeaway. The industry pattern has been dominated by "Hummingbird Distribution", "Mei Tuan Special Delivery", "Dada Distribution" and "Baidu Knight".


Instant delivery has entered the stage of staking, entering the stage of competition quality, service and industrial penetration. “Fast” can no longer satisfy all the users' demands. “Quasi” and “Full” are increasingly important. The platform needs to expand the distribution of other categories and guide consumers to export from takeaway to fruit, fresh, supermarket, medicine and other aspects of life. , bringing more traffic and orders.


4. "Last mile"


In July 2017, Fosun joined forces with China Post and the rookie network to jointly enter the express delivery.


In September 2017, Fengchao wholly acquired CIMC e-Stack.


"The end of the world, the world", with the sharp rise in the amount of express parcels, China Post and Ali strategic investment express, easy to enter the express cabinet; Fengchao wholly-owned acquisition of CIMC e stack, market share climbed. The "bird fight" is not limited to the data field. The intelligent express cabinets and rookie who are dominated by Fengchao are also full of competition and game in the end market. In 2018, the "end of the war" is about to ignite. From the logistics layer to the commercial level, where this territory will eventually go, perhaps only time will give an answer.


V. 2017 Logistics Industry Events - Consolidation


In November 2017, the full moon and the truck help announced the marriage.


Yunmanman and the trucks were merged into a full gang, and the former rivalry announced the merger. The trillion-dollar logistics industry pattern will soon be rewritten, and the future may be expected to create a Chinese industry Internet giant. The industry boss and the second child fight, the injury is always the third child. At this time, if other small and medium-sized enterprises are not complete in the capital chain, the service products are not in place, it is difficult to escape the fate of being acquired.


Sixth, 2017 logistics industry events - independent articles


In April 2017, Jingdong Group announced the official formation of Jingdong Logistics Sub-Group. Five years later, Jingdong Logistics is expected to become a leader in China's supply chain solutions and supply chain technology, and become a logistics technology service provider with annual revenues exceeding 100 billion. .


In May 2017, Vipshop will announce the spin-off business. In the future, it will form a troika layout of “e-commerce, finance, logistics”, and Vipshop Logistics will expand through the “acquisition + self-build” model.


With Jingdong Strategic Investment Vipshop, JD Logistics and Vipshop will further coordinate the logistics business, and after opening to the society, it will inevitably intensify the competition in the e-commerce logistics market, with the e-commerce market (especially B2C business) as the main express. Enterprises will face great pressure in 2018.


Seven, 2017 logistics industry events - cross-border articles


2017 is a cross-border competition for logistics companies. One year to break the market boundary, express delivery companies have arranged for express delivery, which is a trend.


In March 2017, Yuantong Express was officially launched.


In October 2017, Yunda Express was officially launched.


In November 2017, Shentong Express and Express Express established “Shentong Yuda” to refine the products of large and small parts, and gradually transfer the market of large-sized products to the new platform.


The main battlefield of the express train is surging, and the player sequence is entering the game. When the industry develops to a certain extent, express delivery companies need to supplement their trunk lines, expand other businesses, and realize the sharing of resources between express delivery and LTL in trunk lines and transshipment centers to promote “reducing costs and increasing efficiency”. With the perfect network system and trunk transportation capacity, and the help of the capital market, the express delivery leading enterprises have the ability to become the leading company in the industry. SF Express and “Three Links and One” are expanding the original express products to the kilogram segment, improving their industrial chain and developing towards integrated logistics service providers. Take SF Express as an example. Since cutting into the LTL industry in 2014, the income of LTL Express business has risen rapidly in just three years. FedEx and UPS have repeatedly acquired logistics companies, which are also based on this consideration.


Some LTL and other LTL companies are also accelerating the layout of express delivery, enriching the product line, adapting to the rapid development of e-commerce and improving profitability.


Express delivery and LTL can achieve synergistic development, and the fusion of express delivery and express delivery is the general trend.


Eight, 2017 logistics industry events - other articles


In May 2017, following the daily delivery of the delivery fee, the five major franchise couriers including Zhongtong Express, Shentong Express, Yuantong Express, Yunda Express and Baishi Express issued the “Notice on the Adjustment of the Whole Network Fees”, 6 Large express delivery companies collectively raise the fees.


In June 2017, the dispute between the rookie and SF's logistics data broke out, and the two parties “retracted each other” on data ownership. Subsequently, various princes rushed to the team, causing widespread concern in society. However, after the emergency relocation of the State Post Bureau, the two sides fully resumed business cooperation.


In May 2017, the rookie platform released a new LOGO, and launched two strategic upgrades of smart logistics, namely, the upgrade of the open strategy and the promotion of the use of international cutting-edge smart devices in the logistics industry. In September, Alibaba announced that it will increase its stake in its rookie network and continue to invest 100 billion yuan in the next five years.


In December 2017, Jingdong Logistics advocated “new generation logistics” and proposed that under the unbounded retail, logistics will inevitably develop towards a new generation of logistics with 3S theory as the core, and present short-chain and smartness. ), the characteristics of Symbiosis.


IX. Analysis of investment and financing of logistics industry in 2017


Time dimension


According to statistics, in 2017, there were 108 investment and financing events in logistics and related industries. January, June, August and September were the peak seasons for the logistics industry, and the number of financing times was twice that of other months.

GET YOU OWN SOLUTION

We will reply you within 24 hours

新闻资讯

汇聚行业前沿的科技和信息

2017年物流业投融资分析与2018年展望

发布时间:2018-09-11 浏览:2884次 分享到: QQ空间 新浪

一个有价值的物流公司离不开“基础层”“交易层”“业务接入层”这三个层面。基础层是最基本的,是指物流企业的核心资产、基础设施,包括网络、园区、枢纽、车队、共配等。基础层如果没有了它,一切都是空中楼阁。交易层位于基础层之上,主要指系统平台,包括提供多交易环节、多产品选择和在线支付等,而信息化、数字化、科技化水平是未来物流企业竞争力的关键。业务接入层包括线上入口系统和线下入口枢纽,聚焦互通买卖双方。当物流企业的基础层与交易层搭建好后,业务接入层的建立就是水到渠成的事情。

  未来的物流企业一定是科技型的物流企业,一方面,要有信息化的系统、大数据分析和应用的能力,这决定了企业是科技型的;另一方面,应该有枢纽、园区、车队等基础设施设备,这也就决定了其是一个物流企业,绝不仅仅是一个互联网平台。平台只有越做越重,才能落地运营、有壁垒、有控制力。

笔者认为,物流行业总体是个模式简单,运营比较难的行业。

  二、2017年物流行业大事件—政策篇

  2017年10月,国务院办公厅发布《关于积极推进供应链创新与应用的指导意见》。

  随着信息技术的发展,供应链已发展到与互联网、物联网深度融合的智慧供应链新阶段。该文件是首次针对供应链领域出台的国家级政策,提出加快供应链创新与应用,促进产业组织方式、商业模式和政府治理方式创新,推进供给侧结构性改革,这标志着我国供应链创新与应用发展进入加速提升阶段。

2017年8月,国务院办公厅发布《关于进一步推进物流降本增效促进实体经济发展的意见》。

  物流业贯穿一二三产业,衔接生产与消费,涉及领域广、发展潜力大、带动作用强。文件指出,推动物流降本增效对促进产业结构调整和区域协调发展、培育经济发展新动能、提升国民经济整体运行效率具有重要意义。

  三、2017年物流行业大事件—上市篇

  2017年1月,韵达快递在深圳证券交易所上市;

  2017年2月,顺丰控股在深圳证券交易所上市;

  2017年9月,百世物流在纽约证券交易所上市,

  2017年12月,德邦股份通过证监会审核会议,获得上市资格;目前,已在上海证券交易所上市。

  2017年,随着百世物流赴美完成上市,顺丰、“三通一达”等快递巨头均齐聚资本市场,通过上市来规范和发展自身业务,提供更高效、更专业的服务,深耕细分市场,实现差异化竞争。但激烈的竞争和高质量的服务要求,并不意味着快递领域未来几年会有大规模的并购,这是因为大的快递公司网络与网络之间同质化现象太严重,每个网络都要保护自己网络里面的合作伙伴的利益;而中小型快递企业的淘汰正在加速,一些有价值的则会被非快递公司战略性收购,比如苏宁收购天天快递,青旅物流收购全峰快递。

  反观顺丰、四通一达、德邦等企业这一波上市潮,巨头们更希望围绕快递业务外延扩张,向综合物流转变(快递、快运、整车、仓储、冷链、供应链、金融服务、国际货代、跨境等),且这一过程会持续很久。

  17年是快递行业第一阵营彰显核心竞争力之年,随之是格局分化之际,将形成优胜劣汰、大吃小、快吃慢的竞争环境,2018年将会是一场激烈的厮杀。

  四、2017年物流行业大事件—并购篇

  1.快递

  2017年1月,苏宁出资42.5亿收购天天快递。

  2017年4月,青旅物流正式宣布收购全峰快递,重组为“快递事业部”。

  2017年5月,圆通以现金方式收购先达国际合计2.56亿股股份,占先达国际全部已发行股份的61.87%,对价为10.41亿元港币。

  快递行业上市潮的到来加速了整个行业的洗牌,中小快递企业甚至是处于“第二梯队”的快递企业,想要在竞争中谋得一席之地,就需要寻找强大的资本做后盾,如被非快递公司战略性收购;而上市快递企业也需围绕快递业务外延扩张,加快布局,向综合物流转变。

  2.物流地产

  2017年7月,中国财团以116亿美元(160亿新币)成功收购普洛斯。中国财团包括五方面:厚朴投资占股21.3%、万科集团占股21.4%、高瓴资本占股21.2%、中银集团投资有限公司占股15%、普洛斯管理层占股21.2%。随着房地产行业进入“白银时代”,万科通过收购普洛斯,并凭借双方在客户资源、产业开发方面能形成协同的优势,助力其从“住宅提供商”向“城市配套服务商”转型,从而跻身物流地产巨头行列,而普洛斯则从“物流地产纯房东”转型为产业园区运营商。

  此外,2017年6月,菜鸟网络与中国人寿共同设立规模为85亿元的物流仓储基金;2017年11月,苏宁物流与深创投不动产联合发起总规模为300亿元的物流地产基金。

  物流地产是物流企业长远发展的核心资源。没有它,一切都是空中楼阁,都是不牢固的。物流巨头布局物流地产,意图很明显,就是要发展在国内外整个物流链体系中作用明显的高标准仓储,打造综合性物流服务商。现代高标仓储实现了对整个供应链的信息和资源的整合, 为物流规模化提供了可能性, 大幅提高了物流效益。比如,高标仓储网络化的布局有利于缩短运输半径,明显降低了运输成本。

  3.即时物流

  2017年8月,饿了么收购百度外卖。行业格局由“蜂鸟配送”“美团专送”“达达配送”“百度骑士”四强争霸,变为三足鼎立。

  即时配送已进入跑马圈地阶段,进入比拼品质、服务和产业渗透能力阶段。“快”已经不能满足用户的全部诉求,“准”和“全”日益重要,平台需拓展其他品类配送业务,引导消费者从外卖衍生到水果、生鲜、商超、药物等各方面生活消费, 带来更多的流量与订单。

  4.“最后一公里”

  2017年7月,复星联合中国邮政、菜鸟网络共同战略入股速递易。

  2017年9月,丰巢全资收购中集e栈。

  “得末端者,得天下”,随着快递包裹量的急剧攀升,中国邮政和阿里战略入资速递易,入局快递柜;丰巢全资收购中集e栈,市场份额攀升。“丰鸟之争”已不止限于数据领域,以丰巢为主导者的智能快递柜和菜鸟驿站在末端市场也充满竞争与博弈。2018年“末端之战”即将燃起,从物流层到商流层,这片疆土终将何去何从,或许只有时间能够给出答案。

  五、2017年物流行业大事件—合并篇

  2017年11月,运满满与货车帮宣布联姻。

  运满满和货车帮合并为满帮,昔日劲敌止戈息战宣布合并,万亿级的物流行业格局即将被改写,未来可期,或将打造出中国产业互联网巨头。行业老大与老二打架,受伤的总是老三,此时其他中小企业若资金链不够完整,服务产品不到位,很难逃脱被收购的命运。

  六、2017年物流行业大事件—独立篇

  2017年4月,京东集团宣布正式组建京东物流子集团,5年后京东物流将有望成为中国供应链解决方案和供应链科技领域的领导者,并成为年收入规模过千亿的物流科技服务商。

  2017年5月,唯品会宣布分拆业务,未来要形成“电商、金融、物流”的三驾马车布局,唯品会物流通过“收购+自建”模式进行扩张。

  随着京东战略投资唯品会,京东物流与唯品会旗下物流业务进一步协同,而对社会开放后必然加剧电商物流市场的竞争程度,以电商市场(特别是B2C业务)为主的快递企业在2018年会面临很大压力。

  七、2017年物流行业大事件—跨界篇

  2017年是物流企业跨界竞争,打破市场边界的一年,快递企业纷纷布局快运,可谓是来势汹汹。

  2017年3月,圆通快运正式启动。

  2017年10月,韵达快运正式启动。

  2017年11月,申通快递与快捷快递成立“申通岑达”,对大小件混合的产品进行细化,将大件产品的市场逐步交予至新平台运营。

  快运主战场风起云涌,玩家序列入场进行中。当行业发展到一定程度时,快递企业需要补充干线的能力,拓展其他业务,实现快递与零担在干线、转运中心等环节的资源共享,促进“降本增效”。凭借完善的网络体系与干线运输能力,叠加资本市场的助力,快递龙头企业未来完全具备成为零担业龙头的实力。顺丰、“三通一达”正在原有的快递产品往上延伸至公斤段,完善其产业链,向综合物流服务商发展。以顺丰速运为例,2014 年切入零担行业以来,短短三年零担快运业务收入快速攀升。FedEx 与UPS多次收购物流类企业,也是基于这一方面考虑。

  德邦等一些零担快运公司也在加快布局快递,丰富产品线,适应电商快速发展的需求,提升盈利能力。

  快递与零担可以实现协同发展,快递与快运的融合渗透是大势所趋。

  八、2017年物流行业大事件—其他篇

  2017年5月,继天天快递上调派送费用后,包括中通快递、申通快递、圆通速递、韵达快递、百世快递在内的五大加盟型民营快递发布《关于全网派费调整的通知》,6大快递企业集体上调派费。

  2017年6月,菜鸟和顺丰的物流数据之争爆发,双方就数据所有权“互撕互怼”。随后,各路诸侯纷纷站队,引发社会广泛关注。但在国家邮政局紧急调停后,双方全面恢复业务合作。

  2017年5月,菜鸟平台发布新LOGO,同时推出智慧物流两大战略升级,即开放战略的升级与推动国际尖端智能设备在物流业的使用。9月,阿里巴巴宣布将增持旗下菜鸟网络的股份,未来五年继续投入1000亿元。

  2017年12月,京东物流首倡“新一代物流”,提出在无界零售下,物流必然将朝以3S理论为核心的新一代物流方向发展,并呈现出短链(Short-chain)、智慧(Smartness)、共生(Symbiosis)的特征。

  九、2017年物流行业投融资分析

  1.时间维度

  据统计,2017年物流及相关行业共发生108起投融资事件, 1月、6月、8月、9月是物流行业融资旺季,融资次数是其他月份均值的2倍。